DYNAMIC NETWORK: BPM | DPC 2012 | BLACK OPX
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Old BEWARE Info

  1. #1
    fbi
    Guest fbi's Avatar
    This is from the old members area......................................

    What up Felisha this is Aqeel Ash-Shakoor aka "Carolina Blue". i been a member about a month now and i just read the section "Possible Scams". You dead on when you listed them. They had the same conversation with me. The head guy name is Robert greene from Brooklyn New York. His secretary or flunky name is Kim. They give you the hype up say they got your music from a major and can get you a deal. Bullcrap! They'll be playing your music in the background trying to hype you up and all passing the phone around to several people like they that big of a company and they're not. I asked why would a major give you my project if they felt value and they couldn't tell me -well they gave me a bull jive ansewr with that also.

    Anyway I i talk around and broke him in like the several times they kept calling me trying to get me to send in $350.00 for my package. i told him that if he felt he could get me a $1 million dollar deal or a production deal then he should invest in me cause he gone morethan triple his funds. This is where i started knocking the h*** out of him. this fool told me that he helped get 50 Cent his deall and Ciara her $250,000 deal- more bulljive. just so happens that my cousin lives in New York and does security for 50 and all the house parties he has. My cousin is also a longtime friend of James Cruz, 50 Cent's manager. You see it doesn't take much too hit these clowns up.

    I never called these clowns back they kept calling me. On a later call I made way to have robert Greene slip up and state that he knows Corbin Grimes which they are all connected. Corbin grimes runs a scam company called CIGMusic with a supposed office in Phoenix, AZ: New York and LA. I just finished with that clown in August out in Chicago for a summit. hold ya horses cause it's about to get even better.

    A few months ago a got calls from a Mike and Sean and J T "whatever the lastname is of Radio Wave Promotions kicking the same crap about give the a $1,000 dollars to secure my project which they saw they could get me a deal and get me to the VMAs in Miami. The clown told me he hosted a summit at the Hilton in Chicago, August 22, 2004. I said i heard. They started telling me how big it was and all that crap and i said look man... I was there i got a pass and video footage to prove it with ya boy Corbin grimes and these so called 30 top label A&Rs that i felt didn't know much. A few A&R s were legit staff like the rep from Aftermath (Angelo Sanders) Anyway isaid you guys are all connecting and the bzo tried to tell me he didn't know Corbin Grimes. I said you hosted the same event and don't know the real cat that held the conference? Got'em. I had them email a so called contract and told him to fax it to my management company and do you know for about 3 weeks they never sent it and kept calling during that time asking me what was i going to do because my project was "The so called Hot thing!" Man! I know it was fire but they say everybody joint hot.

    Corbin Grimes got cats name Jake, Jack, Mike, and some more clowns working with him.

    Radio Wave Promotions
    RapVibe/CIGMusic
    Talent 2K
    Talent Unlimitedand etc.

    Corbin's real name is like Komanian not sure of the correct spelling. I got to find the site that exposes more people that have been got by these scams.

    ================================================== ========================================

    Beware of a company "Talent Unlimited USA" www.talentunlimitedusa.com
    To my knowledge, they have contacted at least 2 members of DP.
    One member said the rep told him that he needed to send in $350 plus a signed contract so that this company could start representing him and helping him to sell beats.
    Check out what the other member reported below.

    Dynamic Producer has never heard of this company and thus cannot vouch for them. However, I did send an email to the company via their website and offered them a chance to introduce themselves to Dynamic Producer. If and when that happens I will let you all know. Once again, for reasons like this, it is extremely important to always protect your music because you never know where it will end up.
    This is the music industry and most folks are out to capitalize by any means necessary!!

    Best,

    Felisha Booker
    Founder

    Felisha:

    I got a call the other day from a guy called Mike (didn’t catch his last name) working for an independent A&R company called Talent Unlimited out of ATL. He says he got my beat tape from a major label. He couldn’t tell me which one (said by the time the cd gets to his desk he doesn’t know where it comes from). Anyway to make a long story short, he told me he thought my beats were hot and he could get me a production deal with Universal or Sony. I smelled bullshit so I told him I would have to call him back. Ever heard of this cat or his company? Thanks

    they contacted me as well...the weird thing is that they had a Demo CD I sent out about 3 years ago...and played some of it for me....but the $300 immediately got my spider sense tingling so I contacted a buddy of mine who works at WB and he said it was pure BS....

    Yo, this same dude Mike (tel: 404-847-4798) called me too last week. I looked at their website and listened to his BS rap and figured it was bullshit too. So I countered him with some bullshit. He claimed he has all these contacts and links so I asked him why he was working for some company and to hit me when he's making moves for himself (I doubt he'll call back). I also told him I'm not paying someone $350 and 20% to shop my ish when I got people doing the same thing FREE in advance and a handshake one time finders fee agreement once the check is cut.

  2. #2
    d.Wells
    Guest d.Wells's Avatar
    That's wierd, there is a legit company in Atl called Talented Unlimited. I think it was someone claiming he works with them, but doesn't.

  3. #3
    fbi
    Guest fbi's Avatar
    keep in mind that just because a company is in business, it doesn't mean there practices are on the up & up!

  4. #4
    bigjoevega
    Guest bigjoevega's Avatar
    Wow these niggas almost got me too....I was thinking about going with them because I live in Georgia and it seemed like it would be easy to connect with them but they were very adament about my payment being through Western Union....I live about a half and hour away from where they're offices are supposedly at so why wouldn't I be able to just bring the payment to them in person....Anyway I never trusted them in first place but I can't front I did consider it....

  5. #5
    Hoodgrown_Productions
    Guest Hoodgrown_Productions's Avatar
    These niggas got me for $5000 and caused me to lose a sponsor. My partner in Musica360 was setting up a Latin Tour and somehow she connected with these cats.. "whose officies" were supposed to be in Florida to help her get the venues and shit.... Inca Kola... (a latno cola) company gave her $5000 for the tour to cover their cost and she wired the money to these motherfuckers...

    i didn't know about any of this money shit or I would have definitely checked her.... DON"T WIRE ANYONE SHIT

    and they got us... we lost a sponsor and we're out $5000

    we've talked to the FBI and local authorities in FL about these cats.....

    they're trying to get restraining orders and all that shit casue they have me on tape threatning their lives....

    i shouldnt have done that.. but you know when someone gets u for yours.. your street side comes out....

    this shit is still pending...


    Motherfuckers.... they're lucky i can't find out their REAL place of residence or they'd be getting a visit

  6. #6
    stupidgenius
    Guest stupidgenius's Avatar
    don't eat the green pill

  7. #7
    ChefBoyarBeatz
    Guest ChefBoyarBeatz's Avatar
    TAKE THE RED

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Mac heads beware
    By Primate in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-27-2009, 10:45 AM
  2. Riot Act turns 1000 and starts a thread....(BEWARE - PAUSE)
    By riotact in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 08-08-2008, 11:39 PM
  3. Beware of the "SMOKESCREEN"
    By CyrusPhantasm in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 05-17-2007, 06:34 AM
  4. Info????????
    By bpennz in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-05-2007, 11:58 AM
  5. College Downloaders Beware!
    By BestInTheBusiness in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-01-2007, 10:06 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •